Adirondack Town Of Franklin
Adirondack Town Of Franklin

Town of Franklin Special Board Meeting

January 25, 2006

The Town of Franklin Town Board held a Special Meeting on January 25, 2006 at 7pm at the Franklin Town Hall in Vermontville, NY.

Board members present:

    Supervisor Mary Ellen Keith
    Councilman Gene Goff
    Councilman Tim Goff
    Councilman Walt Kretser
    Councilwoman Janet Ordway

Board Members Absent:


Others present:

    Jean Baltzly, Building Committee
    Miriam Lawrence
    Dave Dekker, Building Committee
    Frank Karl, Building Committee


Supervisor Keith called the meeting to order at 7pm. The Pledge of Allegiance was said. The Deputy Town Clerk called the roll and stated the full board was present.


    The committee stated they had met with a representative to discuss the bonding process and issues related to building at Kate Mountain Park. It was decided that more specific, detailed building plans were necessary as well as other sources of funding (i.e. grants).

    Committee members were assigned tasks regarding the gathering of further information and specifics to be discussed at the Building Committee's at February meeting.


    There being no further business, Supervisor Keith adjourned the meeting at 7:55pm.

Respectfully submitted, Lauren LeFebvre, Deputy Town Clerk

Click here to see past minutes

Town of Franklin
P.O. Box 209, Route 3, Vermontville, NY 12989  ·  Tel: 518-891-2189  ·  Fax: 518-891-6389  ·
© Town of Franklin  ·  Website Design: Rainbow Graphics
You are the visitor. Thank You for stopping by.